Light Up the World

Lily, you light up your dada’s world.

After a hard week teaching Year 6 you have brightened my Friday by all your wiggles and smiles. Mama was out of the front of the house, holding you, as I slowly came down the road. As soon as you saw me you wiggled, smiled and made noises of excitement. It makes everything worthwhile.

Today, while dada was working hard, mama took you to baby sensory. You loved it. You were entranced by all the lights…

Those wires of lights are like the wires in your brain making all these brilliant connections. You’re such a clever one. Even if you do end up chewing everything…

Dada can’t wait to come to baby sensory with you, but that will have to be in half term, when dada isn’t being ‘bizzzy’ or busy. You keep giggling when dada says ‘bizzzzzzy’ close to your face, while blowing raspberries on your neck. You’re the best!

You light up the world. Xxx

Author: Chris Soul

I am a primary school teacher in the UK with experience having taught abroad. My first child, Lily, was born in 2018. I also write fiction, produce artworks and record some music. www.chrissoul.co.uk

One thought on “Light Up the World”

Leave a comment